I2S on XMC Relax Lite Kit

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Not applicable
Hi@all,

I'm a very beginner to the XMC platform. Since there is no sample application for I2S (IIS) at the moment I tried it myself to bring it to run as a slave for receiving data. I succeed in starting up the USIC module for configuration and I can see the DX2S bit in PSR_IISMode register changing frequently indication a changing WA signal, as well as a frequently change of all input pins (P1.0 for WA, P1.1 for clock and P1.4 for serial in). But unfortunately there are no data in the expected registers RBUF0 and RBUF1.

The codeing I did looks like this.

// set clock and release reset for USIC0
SCU_CLK->CGATCLR0 = SCU_CLK_CGATCLR0_USIC0_Msk;
SCU_RESET->PRCLR0 |= ((1 << SCU_RESET_PRSET0_USIC0RS_Pos) & SCU_RESET_PRSET0_USIC0RS_Msk);

// USIC0 basic settings
USIC0_CH0->KSCFG |= (USIC_CH_KSCFG_BPMODEN_Msk | USIC_CH_KSCFG_MODEN_Msk);

USIC0_CH0->CCR = 0;
USIC0_CH0->SCTR |= USIC_CH_SCTR_TRM_Msk;

USIC0_CH0->DX0CR = (1 << USIC_CH_DX0CR_DSEL_Pos) | (1 << USIC_CH_DX0CR_INSW_Pos); // SIN
USIC0_CH0->DX1CR = (0 << USIC_CH_DX1CR_DSEL_Pos) | (1 << USIC_CH_DX1CR_INSW_Pos) | (1 << USIC_CH_DX1CR_DPOL_Pos); // CLK
USIC0_CH0->DX2CR = (0 << USIC_CH_DX2CR_DSEL_Pos) | (1 << USIC_CH_DX2CR_INSW_Pos); // WA

USIC0_CH0->PCR_IISMode = (0 << USIC_CH_PCR_IISMode_WAGEN_Pos);

USIC0_CH0->CCR |= (3 << USIC_CH_CCR_MODE_Pos);

I hope someone has a good idea
Greets
Uwe
0 Likes
12 Replies
User6412
Level 4
Level 4
Hello UHeller,

I am not sure, but check out the way you use the masks, normally they need also positioning.
0 Likes
Not applicable
Hi Dimitry,

thanks for the hint but I think it is quite OK that way. The macro goes to

#define USIC_CH_SCTR_TRM_Pos 8 /*!< USIC_CH SCTR: TRM Position */
#define USIC_CH_SCTR_TRM_Msk (0x03UL << USIC_CH_SCTR_TRM_Pos) /*!< USIC_CH SCTR: TRM Mask */