XMC4800 Relax Kit USB debug

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
User16548
Level 1
Level 1
Hi there,
according to the data sheet, debug should be possible with the USB connector X101.
I can't get it to work.
What settings do I have to use?
The debug led is on with a short flicker.

Any idea?
I am very new to this bard and processor and DAVID 4...

Thanks
0 Likes
9 Replies
jferreira
Employee
Employee
10 sign-ins 5 sign-ins First like received
Hi,

Did you downloaded and installed the J-Link Software and Documentation pack for Windows? https://www.segger.com/downloads/jlink/JLink_Windows.exe
See https://www.infineonforums.com/threads/6115-DAVE-Webcast-Getting-started

Regards,
Jesus
0 Likes
User16548
Level 1
Level 1
Thanks ! I downloaded the software and still have some trouble...
I couldn't find any information on how to set it up the right way.
3454.attach
0 Likes
User16548
Level 1
Level 1
Hello??? No response?
0 Likes
User14604
Level 4
Level 4
First solution authored
Hello Jojahn,

we have been using the XMC4800 Relax Kit on this port for testing / debugging purposes in the past.

To test whether it is a cable problem, please check if a "CDC COM port" USB device is visible to your system after connecting the USB cable. (We use the small tool "USBDeview". Description of the device is "JLink CDC UART Port", "Drive Letter" should have a COM port assigned.)

When creating a debug profile in DAVE, simply use the default settings. You only need to define the "C/C++ application" in tab "Main" (click "Search Project", then select the .ELF file). In Debugger, my settings are different (e.g. Endianess and JTAG, both make a difference), please see attached screen shot.

3471.attach

If you need a simple debuggable test project, please reply.
0 Likes
User16548
Level 1
Level 1
Thank you very much for responding. I just got the board and kind of frustrated with the support to get started... LOL