Microcontroller TLE9879QXA40

Announcements

Webinar: Integrated solutions for smaller, simpler low-voltage motor control design.
Join the webinar to experience!

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Not applicable
Hi,

Is anyone working with the microcontroller TLE9879QXA40 for the BLDC Motor application? I Need some help, I will be grateful if anyone answers.

Thanks
0 Likes
7 Replies
Not applicable
sai krishna wrote:
Hi,

Is anyone working with the microcontroller TLE9879QXA40 for the BLDC Motor application? I Need some help, I will be grateful if anyone answers.

Thanks

Hello,I have started working with the microcontroller TLE9879QXA40 for the BLDC Motor application. I am new to Infineon and and seems like in this forum people are not replying to ant questions.
It would be really nice if you could share your experience with TLE9879QXA40.
0 Likes
Mc-Key
Employee
Employee
Welcome!
Dear Sai Krishna and Litun,
Of course, someone is working with the TLE9879.

You can find a lot of material, including Data Sheet, User Manual, Eval Board Dokumentation, Getting Started Guide and Application Notes
here: http://www.infineon.com/tle987x

Best Regards,

M.K.
0 Likes
Not applicable
Dear M.K,
Thanks.I have 2 numbers of TLE9879 Eval Kit but both of the board shoe Bridge Drive Short problem. It has been almost one and half months stuck with this problem but still Infineon TAC are not able to resolve this issue.

I really doubt it is a software error because BRDV-> CTRL1 and CTRL2 registers never cone to their reset state as defined in the datasheet.

https://electronics.stackexchange.com/questions/345376/reason-of-mosfet-over-current/345890?noredire...

Secondly there are lot of ambiguity in the datasheet specifically software procedure for BRDV diagnosis.
And last but not least, I do,t think there are many users of TLE9879 eval kit, other wise they would have faced same issue which reflect on the internet.