infineon4engineers Facebook

infineon@google+ Google+

infineon@linkedin linkedin

infineon4engi@twitter twitter

infineon@youtube youtube

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Impossible to set BMI

  1. #1
    paolo.mattachini
    Guest

    Impossible to set BMI

    Hello,

    I have the following problem: I am trying to set BMI to debug mode SWD0 (P0.14, P0.15) from DAVE v 3.1.10 on a XMC1100-T038F but it never works, I constantly get an error message stating that is impossible to set the desired value, to check the connection or the drivers.

    I checked and both are OK, USB cable is working and the debugger (J-Link lite) is working as well.

    This problem happens both on a fully assembled board and on another that mounts only the microcontroller and the voltage regulator.
    The connections are ok, meaning that the microcontroller is powered up and the debug pins are correctly wired to the debug connector.
    Also I don't believe the microcontroller is broken since the same problem happens on different pieces.

    Why? How to solve this?

    Thank you for the help.
    Paolo

  2. #2
    Daryl Neo
    Guest
    Hi Paolo,

    I need some more inputs to help...

    1. Are you using the BMI plugin on DAVE v3.1.10 for changing the BMI of the device?
    2. What is the current BMI mode of the devices on both your boards?
    3. You mentioned you have 2 boards; a fully assembled board and one with only a XMC1100 with a voltage regulator; Are the boards mounted with new devices? (i.e. Default BMI mode is in ASC BSL mode.)
    4. For the J-link lite that you are using, how are you connecting it to your board?

    Regards,
    Daryl

  3. #3
    Daryl Neo
    Guest
    HI Paolo,

    You managed to get it working yet?

    Regards,
    Daryl

  4. #4
    Beginner Beginner kepl is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    21
    Points
    126.25
    We have been using XMC1300 J-Link Lite Bootkit to Get/Set BMI, Program and Debug XMC1302. We have ordered four new XMC1300 J-Link Lite Bootkits last month. With our old bootkit (the same model but previously ordered than these four), we were able to do all these three operations. But I am afraid to let you know that we are not able to Get/Set BMI from these new Kits though we are able to program and debug. The error states that we have to update the driver, we also did that. Now the driver is up-to-date. FYI, this problem lies in both DAVE 3.1.8 and DAVE 4.1.2.We are quite an old customer of Segger and Infineon, so I kindly request you to help us resolve this issue as soon as possible.

    Thanks in advance.

    Shaunak Agastya Vyas

  5. #5

    Infineon Employee
    Infineon Employee
    jferreira will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    586
    Hi,

    Which version of Segger JLink are you using?
    Could you try with XMC Flasher tool?

    Regards,
    Jesus
    The views expressed here are my personal opinions, have not been reviewed or authorized by Infineon and do not necessarily represent the views of Infineon.

  6. #6
    Beginner Beginner kepl is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    21
    Points
    126.25
    We are using CPU-13A-V1.

    Shaunak Agastya Vyas

  7. #7
    Beginner Beginner kepl is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    21
    Points
    126.25
    The link given to XMC Flasher gives following error:

    An error occurred while processing your request.
    Reference #97.ad453917.1493957715.1f759fe3

    Shaunak Agastya Vyas

  8. #8

    Infineon Employee
    Infineon Employee
    jferreira will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    586
    The views expressed here are my personal opinions, have not been reviewed or authorized by Infineon and do not necessarily represent the views of Infineon.

  9. #9
    Beginner Beginner hemn is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    31
    Points
    90.546875
    Hi Jesus.
    How can i enable JTAG or DAP interface in the TC1724 32-bit Tricor?my tc1724 is new and all setting is in default.
    i can connect in ASC Bootloader mode by memtool to device but in JTAG ot DAP not!!.my debugger is the miniwiggler.
    thanks.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Disclaimer

All content and materials on this site are provided “as is“. Infineon makes no warranties or representations with regard to this content and these materials of any kind, whether express or implied, including without limitation, warranties or representations of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, title and non-infringement of any third party intellectual property right. No license, whether express or implied, is granted by Infineon. Use of the information on this site may require a license from a third party, or a license from Infineon.


Infineon accepts no liability for the content and materials on this site being accurate, complete or up- to-date or for the contents of external links. Infineon distances itself expressly from the contents of the linked pages, over the structure of which Infineon has no control.


Content on this site may contain or be subject to specific guidelines or limitations on use. All postings and use of the content on this site are subject to the Usage Terms of the site; third parties using this content agree to abide by any limitations or guidelines and to comply with the Usage Terms of this site. Infineon reserves the right to make corrections, deletions, modifications, enhancements, improvements and other changes to the content and materials, its products, programs and services at any time or to move or discontinue any content, products, programs, or services without notice.