thread suspended; No source available for "0xfffffffe() " PMSMFOCSL02_Example1_XMC1

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Not applicable
Hello,
I am new to Dave and infineon kits. I tried the PMSMFOCSL02_Example1_XMC13 with the XMC1000 Motor Control Application Kit. It worked fine, but after an update (I think it was the emulatorsoftware) when I pressed debug, nothing worked anymore.
The motor does not spin and the thread is halted. Resume does not help. And it says No source available for "0xfffffffe() ". I am now sitting here for two days with this problem and have tried all to isolate the problem.
Sometimes I am able to step in to the main loop and the DAVE_Init() Function, CLK002_Init(void), SystemCoreClockUpdate() and then it hangs at the line

Clock = MCLK_MHZ / IDIV;

in system_XMC1300.c

And I am frustrated because I get error messages every five minutes like the dave severe error message and I have to restart dave every time afterI have connected with the debugger. I will post all my error messages
in a seperate post, later. But I am sure I got all of them until now. Today I have reinstalled Dave.
But the example still does not work and dave continues to anoy me, for example with the"SoftwareIDIndex file was re-generated from installed app directories" message.

And sometimes I get the "warning: t-bit of xpsr is 0 but should be 1. changed to 1." Not sure if this has something to do with my problem.
And I also get the warning my clock is running on low frequency. About 6MHz.

What could possibly be wrong with the example now, when it has worked in the beginning? Is my board damaged? How can I narrow down the problem?
Thanks for any help.

Dave 3.1.10

SEGGER J-Link Lite-XMC4200 V1.00

windows 7 Professional SP1 64 Bit

Intel Core Q9400
0 Likes
3 Replies
Not applicable