UART Receive Problem with Dave and the XMC1300

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Not applicable
Hi Guys,

since the exhibition "embedded world" in Germany, Im totally new in the infineon world. I got a XMC1300 and the DAVE 4 IDE. I enjoyed working with it. Very easy to use, but with the "UART" App I have a problem. I configured the app:
General: Full Duplex, 19200, 8, 1, No Parity
Advanced: 16 Oversampling, Enable transmit FIFo 16, Enable Receive FIFO: 16
Interrupt Settings: End of transmit Callback: EndOfTransmit, End of Receive Callback: EndOfReceive

From the help I have the following code and copied it to my Receive ISR.

uint8_t data[] = "Command received";
uint8_t rec_data[10];

void EndOfReceive() //Callback function for "End of receive" event.
{
UART_Receive(&MyUart, rec_data, 15);
while(MyUart.dynamic->rx_data_index == 0);
if(MyUart.dynamic->rx_data[0] == 0x0D)
{
UART_Abort_Receive(&MyUart);
UART_Transmit(&MyUart, data, sizeof(data) - 1);
}
}

My goal is, that I can input any command that ends with an carriage return. As a second step I want to differ between different commands.
I expected, that the routine starts if something received. After that it starts the receiption which is aborted by receiving a carriage return.
But it doesnt work.

I also tried to disable the endoftransmit and endofreceive functions and copied everything to the while loop. But this does also not work.

How can I reach my goal.
The easiest way would be if I had an ISR if one character is received.
0 Likes
6 Replies
Not applicable
Hi toxico,

You can choose to use Standard Receive Interrupt where the interrupt will trigger when every data word received.
0 Likes
Not applicable
Hi Jackson,

thanks a lot for your support and sorry for asking further. I don't got it yet.
What do you mean with standard interrupt? In the uart App I can only select EndOfReceive
1221.attach