infineon4engi@twitter twitter

infineon4engineers Facebook

infineon@linkedin linkedin

infineon@youtube youtube


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New Member New Member ETO is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    4
    Points
    45

    TLE9879 Evaluation Kit using BEMF

    Hello,

    I try to use BEMF in my Project to check if and how the Motor is running.

    For this I configure the BEMF to call my Interrupt Service Routine.
    For testing, I enable all Interrupts with the same Routine.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	BEMF_Conf.PNG
Views:	2
Size:	13.5 KB
ID:	4200

    My Problem is now, that this Routine is never called!!

    All Register seems to be correct initialized, but the bits PHx_ZC_STS never changes!

    Click image for larger version

Name:	DBG_MF_BEMF_BITS.PNG
Views:	1
Size:	34.9 KB
ID:	4201

    The Interrupts are enabled, too.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	DBG_SCUPM_SYS_IS.PNG
Views:	1
Size:	33.8 KB
ID:	4202

    What did I wrong!?

    Thank you for your help!

    Best regards

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Infineon Employee
    Infineon Employee
    Fiz is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    52
    Hi Eto,

    our device is using a two stage interrupt handling.
    To enable a specific interrupt you also need to enable the specific interrupt node.
    Chapter 12 of the TLE987x UM shows which interrupt is linked to witch node.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	interrupt vector table.png
Views:	1
Size:	79.9 KB
ID:	4208
    Did you enable interrupts for node 2?

    Best,
    Fiz
    The views expressed here are my personal opinions, have not been reviewed or authorized by Infineon and do not necessarily represent the views of Infineon.

  3. #3
    New Member New Member ETO is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    4
    Points
    45
    Hi Fiz,

    thank you for your answer.

    Yes, I have also enabled the Node 2 Interrupt.

    Configuration:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	CFG_INT_ENABLE.PNG
Views:	0
Size:	10.3 KB
ID:	4209
    Debugger:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	DBG_CPU_NVIC_ISER0.PNG
Views:	1
Size:	39.4 KB
ID:	4210

    The bits PHx_ZC_STS never changes during the Motor runs!

    Maybe I have to set another bit I dont't know!?


    Best regards

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Infineon Employee
    Infineon Employee
    Fiz is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    52
    Hi ETO,

    is your motor running in open or in closed loop?
    Did you try to follow your interrupt routine and check if it is internally routed correctly?
    You also need to activate the demagnetisation filter if you want to phase in for the closed loop.

    Best,
    Fiz
    The views expressed here are my personal opinions, have not been reviewed or authorized by Infineon and do not necessarily represent the views of Infineon.

  5. #5
    New Member New Member ETO is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    4
    Points
    45
    Hi Fiz,

    sorry for my late answer, but I was on a Business trip.

    It runs in both loops, first open than closed.
    Yes, I checked it a lot of times, but nothing happends!
    For testing this, I use the Infinen example BLDC_SENSORLESS_FOC_EXAMPLE_TLE987X.

    Thank you for your help.

    Best regards
    ETO

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Infineon Employee
    Infineon Employee
    Fiz is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    52
    Hi ETO,

    could you sent me your Software in a privat message so I could take a look at it?

    Best,
    Fiz
    The views expressed here are my personal opinions, have not been reviewed or authorized by Infineon and do not necessarily represent the views of Infineon.

  7. #7
    New Member New Member ETO is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    4
    Points
    45
    Hi Fiz,

    thanks a lot for helping me!

    Here are the configuration files.

    TLE9879QXA40.zip

    I hope you find my problem!

    Best regards
    Eto

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Infineon Employee
    Infineon Employee
    Fiz is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    52
    Hi ETO,

    I will look into your software and see if I can find your problem.

    Best,
    Fiz
    The views expressed here are my personal opinions, have not been reviewed or authorized by Infineon and do not necessarily represent the views of Infineon.

Tags for this Thread

Disclaimer

All content and materials on this site are provided “as is“. Infineon makes no warranties or representations with regard to this content and these materials of any kind, whether express or implied, including without limitation, warranties or representations of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, title and non-infringement of any third party intellectual property right. No license, whether express or implied, is granted by Infineon. Use of the information on this site may require a license from a third party, or a license from Infineon.


Infineon accepts no liability for the content and materials on this site being accurate, complete or up- to-date or for the contents of external links. Infineon distances itself expressly from the contents of the linked pages, over the structure of which Infineon has no control.


Content on this site may contain or be subject to specific guidelines or limitations on use. All postings and use of the content on this site are subject to the Usage Terms of the site; third parties using this content agree to abide by any limitations or guidelines and to comply with the Usage Terms of this site. Infineon reserves the right to make corrections, deletions, modifications, enhancements, improvements and other changes to the content and materials, its products, programs and services at any time or to move or discontinue any content, products, programs, or services without notice.