PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] TLE9877 VDDP/VDDC error



justin.lee
Mar 5th, 2019, 06:26 AM
Hi

We have problem that VDDP or VDDC error handling.

In usermanual, start->active(if detectet vddp or vddc over voltage/overload)->start and error supp++
-> if err supp=5-> sleep

Our situation is this, and it is not recover by power on reset.

It is only recover by re programming.

How we can handling VDDP/VDDC over voltae or over load error?

Is there need clear these flag? We arenot using these interrupt.

Would you check this one?

Thanks

pestadieu
Mar 7th, 2019, 12:20 AM
Hi Justin,

Did you try to run your program in debug mode ? Do you have the same behaviour ?

Best Regards

justin.lee
Mar 7th, 2019, 12:49 AM
Hi

I didn’t try the debugger. Cause this issue is occur at temperature chamber.

So we did programming for debug mode, it is good work.

And I have same experience.(it is second time)

I think fail flag(VDDP/VDDC over load or over voltage) does not cleared by POR some situation.

So do we need clear these flag at initial routine??

Thanks

Lykaon
Mar 9th, 2019, 12:36 PM
Hi,
are you in an undervoltage scenario? I.e.: VS < 8V.
Please give us more information in order to help us reproducing your case.

Do you have an scope shot of VDDP/VDDC?

Best regards

justin.lee
Mar 10th, 2019, 07:15 PM
Hi

1. Under voltage scenario

- We check about 7V via ADC2 Channel of VS, and if it is under 7V, reset by "WDT_STOP()" at every initial routine.

2. Reset port has decoupling capacitor that it 100nF.(I think it is pretty big value)

3.we can not scope short VDDP/VDDC but when we check this output voltage value, these value range is the good range.

4.Our testing condition is below here.

- 0~8V increment by 10sec.

- 8~0V decrement by 10sec

- 0~4V increment by 5sec

- 4~0V decrement by 5sec.

this is one cycle.

Thanks.

Lykaon
Mar 17th, 2019, 02:09 PM
ok, understood.
The POR should clear all flags. In case of VS = 12V everything works as expected?
Without scope plots debugging is tricky ;-)

justin.lee
Mar 17th, 2019, 11:55 PM
Hi

Yes it should be cleared.

Now it was good work.

Thanks for your support.